Sunday Bumday

bbe3f6fa83584a41a8e3f4670bd3e7cb

Hi everyone! Just thought I’d put an update out there on this bout of bronchitis. You know that scene in Zoolander where Derek has that whimpy cough and well, he thinks he has the black lung? That’s my cough when I’m sick… hahaha ok maybe not that weak, BUT pretty close. I just think of that and it cracks me up. Anyway, it has been a long week of ups and downs although I got very lucky. It was one of those sicknesses that I caught early enough, it didn’t turn into a hospital stay and I was able to recover comfortably at home and still am. For that, I am so grateful. Yesterday, we had already planned to have a spa day at our house. It was kind of up in the air with everything going on, but we just went for it and I couldn’t think of a better way to spend a Saturday when you’re not feeling like yourself. It was low key and perfect. A nice day with some lovely ladies that lifted my spirits. Going to keep this short and sweet and just say that I’m on the up and up! Feeling a little better and a little less congested each day… I’ll take it. Hope you all have a nice, relaxing Sunday and enjoy this weather. Thank you for reading:) Much love!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Bumday

  1. ivors20 says:

    Good to hear you’re on the improve and that the hospital visit has been avoided. I’ve been trying to imagine the sound of your cough, haha, squeaky or barky . Continue to get “betterer”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

